Ok, I contemplated even doing this blog, I had the cute URL name already sitting there and was deciding what direction to go. I am sure it will change over time but for now I am starting small. I like to take pictures of the food I make and sometimes when I go out to restaurants which sometimes horrifies the fiance.  He says the flash is rude.  I like to document it and when I see a photo of what I ate, I remember everything about where we were and who we were with, etc.

I have always enjoyed food much more after working in a restaurant in San Francisco. Also, my current status as “unemployed” has given me plenty of time to work on my cooking skills and has forced me to learn how to be a better cook because Ty and I love going out to dinner but it’s really not in the budge lately if you know what I mean.

I probably talk about food too much too, so I was thinking, maybe if I did this blog, I would stop talking about eating. Oh and maybe have something else to do with my fingers besides eat while I write the blog (at least).  Also I thought it would be a great place to share recipes and a cool spot to share some of my favorite cooking stories and also hear yours. So feel free to comment anytime. I love hearing feedback and other foodie/cooking related topics.

I haven’t decided what to do for dinner tonight, it will probably be simple.  We have these Trader Joe’s frozen turkey meatballs and polenta that is kind of sounding good but I need to get to the gym so it’s gotta be quick! I procrastinated on that fact all day and now will enter that place with the rest of the “I am going to get in shape in 2010” crowd. They’ll be gone in a few weeks, don’t worry.

I did pull out stew meat out of the freezer, another very adult thing to do, for tomorrow to try Ina’s Beef Stew. Although I read that it has to sit in wine overnight so I am thinking it’s going to be Thursday night’s dinner. My Dad says he tries not to plan his life around ESPN, but is it bad to plan your life around meals?

