Tonight Ty was pumped to roast a chicken after our gym sesh. I love his roasted chicken and decided to pair it with mashed potatoes and brussel sprouts. I did a mix of red baby potatoes and fingerling. I pulled out the trusty kitchen aide, love that thing, and threw in some garlic, green onions, cream cheese, sour cream, butter and a little salt and pepper. Not exactly the most calorie friendly side dish, but I believe if you are going to do something, do it right. Once these were done, I used a tip that I learned from who else but the Barefoot Contessa, I put them in a heatproof bowl and rested them over a pot of boiling water to keep them warm until the chicken was done. 

Once those were done I was deciding how to make the brussel sprouts and was planning on steaming them, I checked the chicken needed 35 more minutes and at a last minute, threw them in in a side dish alongside the chicken, drizzled them with some olive oil and salt and pepper. They came out great and extremely flavorful!

Cheers to a great Monday night!

