I love tuna salad, don’t you? My favorite way to eat it is cold and with crackers such as Wheat Thins (my favorite!). Today I threw it on a piece of toasted bread, topped it with a little shredded cheese, threw it under the broiler for a few minutes and served it with some greens for lunch.  Anything warm sounds great when its raining and grey outside, which it has been here for what feels like weeks!

Here is my tuna salad recipe, it varies depending on what I have in the fridge but I try to have all of these items on hand. I buy the Trader Joe’s white albacore tuna in water, its delicious!  I also like to make it a day ahead so it comes out of the fridge cold and with all of the flavors melded together.

2 cans of Tuna

2 celery stalks – finely chopped

1/3 large red bell pepper – finely chopped

Zest and juice from 1/2 lemon

2 dill pickles – finely chopped

1 TBLS or less of good mayonaise

Lemon pepper, red chili flakes to taste

If you have a small cuisenart chopper, this goes really quickly. Other items I sometimes add:

Shredded carrots or gala apples

