So after surviving off of meatballs for three consecutive nights, we wrapped up meatball madness with a sandwich, as promised.

I didn’t have any mozzarella and used a combo of cheddar and grana padano which is a more flavorful Parmigiano.  Heated up some of the marina sauce that I bought at Trader Joe’s and ate with the meatballs last night, topped the meatballs and topped with cheese combo and popped in the oven on broil just until the cheese melts. We decided that the marinara was much better than the vodka sauce for these meatballs.

I am seriously considering going on a red meat ban for 2 weeks after the amount I have taken in lately. Not sure if it’s the weather but we have been eating tons of it lately.

Oh and today we went to Indian food for lunch. It was my 2nd time eating Indian food, it was delicious! I considered blogging about it but I need to study up more on the names of the food before I attempt something like that. All I can say is that Naan bread is to die for!

