I came across this recipe the other day on Goop and had to give it a whirl. We LOVE popcorn and I had a ladies movie night planned, so it was time to get in the kitchen!

I loved it so much I have made it 4 time since! 

Here is the recipe, really easy and with a great result! I left the nutmeg out because I don’t have any in my pantry, its still delicious! 

Spiced Kettlecorn

Yield: approximately 15 handfuls

  • ¼ cup butter
  • 1 tablespoon canola or vegetable oil
  • ½ cup corn kernels
  • 3 tablespoons granulated sugar
  • 1 teaspoon kosher salt
  • ¼ teaspoon ground cinnamon
  • pinch of freshly grated nutmeg

Melt butter in a large pot over medium heat. Once it’s melted, add the oil, corn kernels and sugar stirring to make sure everything is well-combined. Cover with a tight-fitting lid and cook on medium-low heat until kernels stop popping. Be sure to shake the pot once or twice to make sure the kernels are cooking evenly. Remove from heat and immediately add the salt and spices, tossing to coat

