One of my new favorite things is gelato, I am literally obsessed with this little treat. We have a place in town and at least once a week we look at each other and say, it’s time. This place is highly addictive and I am not sure if I am completely happy about the recent discovery, well my waistline isn’t that thrilled about it, I’ll leave it at that.

Last night was one of those nights. Above might be the best combination ever. One the left is salted almond and the right is honey coffee. Amazing. The salted almond is literally to die for, so complex, it changes flavors from salty to sweet with a rich roasted almond flavor at the end.  It is the most satisfying dessert I have had in a long time.  I think next time I might just get the salted almond with some chocolate sauce.

If you are in the neighborhood, stop by and give this place a try!

Cici

