Sunday night after a great boat ride out on the bay I came home and tackled a new recipe that I found in this month’s Martha Steward for Bolognese.  I can’t find the link to the recipe online but I will keep looking and post it soon.  As I added the last ingredients my dutch oven almost overflowed. “We’re gonna need a bigger boat” aka might be almost time to get a bigger dutch oven!

Easter colors!  My table was set but once everyone sat down I had to remove the large candlestick because it was right at eye level and awkward to talk to people. Oops.

Easter colors cont. Ty was thrilled to be able to get the garnish of parmesan going while enjoying the sweet scent of simmering sauce. Try and say that 5 times fast.

I also made a simple salad of mixed green, fuji apple, blue cheese and strawberries with a balsamic vinaigrette.

Now this isn’t the prettiest girl in the prom dress but no tiara’s were involved with this evening so it didn’t matter. I actually served it on fettucini that night and atop this polenta tonight. This sauce is so much better served the next day and even two days later. We were on our third night in a row of Bolognese and I still have some left so I threw the rest in the freezer, I’ll be sure to pull it out in time for the last dance!

