Hello everyone! I am sorry for the lack of posts lately, I promise I will make it up to you. Recently I have taken a little break from blogging and went back to a day job which I am really excited about!

But before all of that happened, I made maybe 5 batches of this Carmel Corn.  It is OUT OF CONTROL good!!! Oh man! While Kath was in town she took this gorgeous photo, isn’t she so talented? Check out her website here.

I found this recipe off of one of my new favorite blogs, Orangette. She wrote the book that I am currently reading and I met her at a book signing in Corte Madera. She was so pleasant and a great inspiration! She quit her corporate job 6 years ago , started a blog that has won many awards and has gone on to write a very successful novel, which I might add is really fantastic. It has stories about cooking with her Dad and sometimes her Mom and includes recipes that are delicious. The most recent one that I tried was the chocolate banana bread with crystalized ginger. FANTASTIC! I think that lasted 2 days in my house.

I am not going to post the recipe because I want you to check out her blog, if you click on Carmel Corn above it will shoot you right over there. I dare you to read it and not immediately go to the store and buy a candy thermometer and all of the necessary ingredients to make this.

